Lisa Gardner FBI Profiler Series Book List

Like if this guide is helpful
Have you started reading a great book only to find that it’s the second or third in a long series? Even worse if it mentions details from previous books you haven’t read! So, here at Apple Green Books we have put together a handy list for you to check the order of books in your favourite series, and you can also quickly and easily find them all on eBay for you to purchase. We hope you find it useful, and please do not hesitate to contact us to request a list of books we don’t have. Happy reading!

Lisa Gardner

Lisa Gardner grew up in Oregon. She has written many best-selling crime fiction books, and also romantic fiction under the pseudonym Alicia Scott. Lisa Gardner currently lives with her family in New England. 

Here are Lisa Gardner’s FBI Profiler Series books in reading list order from first to last:

FBI Profiler Series (featuring Rainie Conner, Pierce Quincy and his daughter Kimberly)

The Perfect Husband (1998) 

Jim Beckett was everything Tess had ever dreamed of... But two years after Tess married Jim, she helped put him behind bars for savagely murdering ten women. Even locked up in a maximum security prison, he vowed he would come after her and make her pay.
As the clock ticks, counting down to their reunion, Tess has got to change the ways of a lifetime. She's got to stop being scared. And she's got to learn to fight back. Because this is a marriage that'll last until the grave...

The Third Victim (2001)

A horrific shooting has ripped apart the peaceful town of Bakersville, and the residents are demanding justice. But although a boy has confessed to the crime, evidence shows he may not be guilty. Officer Rainie Conner is caught up in the controversy. It's hitting too close to home, bringing back memories of her own past and her worst nightmares. But she has to find the real killer With the help of FBI profiler Pierce Quincy, Rainie comes closer to a deadly truth than she can imagine. Because out there in the shadows a man watches her and plots his next move. He knows her secrets. He's already brought death to Bakersville. But what he has really come for is Rainie - and he won't leave until he has destroyed her...

The Next Accident (2001) 

FBI Agent Pierce Quincy is haunted by his daughter's death in a drunk-driving accident. Pierce knew about his daughter's problem with alcohol, and about her loneliness. And so, he is sure, did the man who killed her. A killer is targeting Quincy's surviving daughter. Rainie believes that the only way to stop him is to put herself directly into the killer's murderous path and herself become - the next accident.

The Killing Hour (2003)

For three summers, the residents of Atlanta have been gripped by terror when the temperature creeps up to a hundred. For with the relentless heat comes a vicious killer. Each time, he takes two girls. When the first body is discovered, it contains all the clues needed to find the second victim - but the clock is ticking...As an epic heatwave descends, rookie agent Kimberly Quincy stumbles across a body. She's been face-to-face with a serial killer before and knows only too well why this one has started the game again. He's raising the stakes; he wants the FBI's finest to come out and play...

Gone (2006) 

Ex-FBI profiler Pierce Quincy has just been thrown into his worst nightmare. A car has been found abandoned, engine running, purse on the driver's seat - and his estranged wife, Rainie Conner, has disappeared... Did one of the ghosts from her troubled past finally catch up with Rainie? Or could her disappearance be the result of one of the cases they'd been working - a particularly vicious double homicide or the possible abuse of a deeply disturbed child Rainie took too close to heart? Together with his daughter, FBI agent Kimberly Quincy, Pierce is racing against time, frantically searching for answers to all the questions he's been afraid to ask. One man knows what happened that night - and his terms are clear: he wants money, power, celebrity. And if he doesn't get them, Rainie will be gone for good...

Say Goodbye (2008) 

Young women are disappearing. Girls no one will notice - prostitutes, runaways, high-risk teens. But FBI Special agent Kimberly Quincy has noticed. And when 18-year-old Delilah Rose claims to have inside information on the case, she will only talk to Kimberly. After all, they have something in common: they're both pregnant. Their only lead is a man who gets his kicks in the creepiest of ways. And as she hunts a twisted sadist with a brutal past, Kimberly soon realises there's only one way to halt the bloody killings. She must become the prey...

Have something to share, create your own guide... Write a guide
Explore more guides