N95 NOKIA REVIEWS - YOU MUST READ THIS - USEFUL HELPFUL

Views 2 Likes Comments Comment
Like if this guide is helpful

BROUGHT TO YOU BY

NO1GIFTSTORE - up to 75% off RRP

WE HOPE THAT THIS HAS BEEN HELPFUL FOR YOU - ONCE AGAIN - PLEASE TAKE 2 SECONDS TO CLICK 'YES' TO Was this guide helpful?

 

Reviewed by jamie from scotland on 15th May 2007
now on my 2nd n95 after first one crashed 3 times in the first day and microphone stopped working. the same thing has now happened to my 2nd one. the guy in the shop told me its due to the n95 running off software that is more like a computer os - unnaceptable!!
 1 OUT OF 5

Reviewed by Paul from ENGLAND on 14th May 2007
Ive had this phone for over two weeks now, and apart from the odd little crash once in a blue moon everything is fine, I dont have a problem with the battery life, I just make sure that applications are closed properly so they are not running in the background sapping the battery, ok so there may be a few glitches with it but what more do you want out of such a little device but with so much packed in to it...WELL DONE NOKIA  
5 OUT OF 5


Reviewed by Ross from UK on 14th May 2007
First thing you must do with this phone is update the software to the latest version. If the phone is branded use the nss hack to change the product code to euro1 0536062 and update using the nokia firmware updator - this also puts back any features certain operators in the UK have chosen to remove (but note this does not remove any simlock) The phone is then supurb. Battery life is not the best for a phone but is better than the pda it replaces. All the features work well.  4 OUT OF 5

Reviewed by Brian from UK on 14th May 2007
Was great at first my brother Will got the LG PRADA which i initially mocked him for, after all the N95 is far superior in terms of features i gave the phone a fair chance 13 days (took it back on the 14th) however, it kept crashing and i found the satnav was appauling!!!! (required a £50 upgrade)so have now eaten humble pie and got the PRADA instead to my surprise it was easier to text off the mp3 player is better and i've picked up a TOM TOM off ebay for £60 (Less Than I Had To Pay On Orange For The Handset £69.99) now i have the best of both worlds, a great phone and a great Sat Nav.  1 OUT OF 5 
 

Reviewed by Manzoor Muqtadir from India on 14th May 2007
The unit is good but only the problem is battery, which does not support for long hours, it has to be re-charged everyday. 31 OUT OF 5 
 

Reviewed by Chandan Singh Bisht from United Kingdom on 13th May 2007
I had this phone for a week now. The first thing I did was to update it and I havent even got a single crash like lotta other ppl say. Alltogther this phone is not as bad as it has been reviewed by few. This phone has a making for THE Future phone as it got everything you need. Its a light phone, wifi works great, sound quality is the best I ever heard on any phone. My mate got N95 on orange and his phone works slow and sometimes its very slow but i got a unlock phone and its fast tho i already got like 15 external softwares like Worldmate, ACM, MP3 player.. so I really think these network (orange, T mobile. etc.) software also has a effect on the phone to make it slow and it also has a problem when you update the software. The easy way to save battery is to reduce the brightness of your screen when u not using it. Got 2 GB memory already so now no worry about the space in the phone but try to keep the phone memory free as much as possible and use memory card storage. This phone has a less battery life and the pictures of the camera are worse than SE W810i which i think will improve in the next update. This phone is not touch screen but i still think its better than SE p990i. Battery is the problem for most of the phones that r around so the only bad point I see in this phone is camera. To be perfectly honest, I would recommend this phone to everyone. Chandan Bisht  4 OUT OF 5


Reviewed by Matt from UK on 12th May 2007
N95 on paper is superb. It has everything, WiFi, GPS, 5mpix Camera. However, I am on my 3rd handset now. After calls it crashes then resets but the microphone does not seem to work, callers cannot hear me. After a power off and on the problem disappears. This seems to be totally random and such a shame for an otherwise brilliant product. But the bottom line is that it is a phone and I can't rely on it to work as such so it goes tomorrow :(  3 OUT OF 5


Reviewed by Bradm from UK on 12th May 2007
I thought I was going mad, I tried the Nokia N95, and yes I could hear a high pitch noise when making a call, and the call quality to me is the most inmportant.Nokia seem to have very poor standards in the points that matter the most. Sticking to Sony Ericsson (quality) 2 OUT OF 5

Reviewed by Ellie from UK on 12th May 2007
Beware that you have to pay to download GPS maps unless your on a wireless network at the time!!You could get a nasty shock if you didn't realise! 2 OUT OF 5

Reviewed by john from isle of man on 12th May 2007
it is got everyfing you could imagine on a phone 5/5  5 OUT OF 5


Reviewed by Billy from UK on 11th May 2007
going to buy one tomorow my brother has just bought one and his works fine no crashes battery yes isnt to great but so what the phone has all that what moire do we want i love it and cant wait to receive it 2moro  51 OUT OF 5

Reviewed by james toussaint from uk on 11th May 2007
this is a bad boy phone 10 out of 10  5 OUT OF 5

 

WE HOPE THAT THIS HAS BEEN HELPFUL FOR YOU - ONCE AGAIN - PLEASE TAKE 2 SECONDS TO CLICK 'YES' TO Was this guide helpful?

Best Wishes,

Pinkhollie1000

No1GiftStore - up to 75% off RRP - VISIT OUT STORE - OVER 300 PRODUCTS

Have something to share, create your own guide... Write a guide
Explore more guides