NEW PAYPAL PAYMENTS ARE LEAVING YOUR ACCOUNT OPEN

Views 2 Likes Comments Comment
Like if this guide is helpful

I have decided to write this guide to try to warn other ebayers.

Since ebay have introduced their new payment system you purchase an item and then pay through the normal way and enter your paypal account details, then you click to confirm your payment and the payment is made.

After this you are returned to your normal ebay page, thus this leads to your paypal account being open and signed into so you then need to go into your paypal account to sign back out.

If you do not follow these steps you have signed into your account, made a payment and not signed out so your details are then open for all to see !!!

I now always go back into my paypal account after paying for an item and always make sure I sign out of my account

I hope this helps other ebayers !!!!

Have something to share, create your own guide... Write a guide
Explore more guides