Oz is divided in four parts...

Like if this guide is helpful

There were 14 original Oz books by L Frank Baum. They are:

The Wonderful Wizard of Oz (most well known)

The Marvellous Land of Oz

Ozma of Oz

Dorothy and the Wizard of Oz

The Road of Oz

The Emerald City of Oz

The Patchwork Girl of Oz

Tik-Tok of Oz

The Scarecrow of Oz

Rinkitink in Oz

The Lost Princess of Oz

The Tin Woodsman of Oz

The Magic of Oz

Glinda of Oz.


Then there are the later books written by Ruth Plumly Thompson

The Royal Book of Oz

Kambumpo in Oz

The Cowardly Lion of Oz

Grampa in Oz

The Lost King of Oz

The Hungry Tiger of Oz

The Gnome King of Oz

The Giant Horse of Oz

Jack Pumpkinhead of Oz

The Yellow Knight of Oz

Pirates in Oz

The Purple Prince in Oz

Ojo in Oz

Speedy in Oz

The Wishing Horse in Oz

Captain Salt in Oz

Handy Mandy in Oz

The Silver Princess in Oz

Ozoplaning with the Wizard of Oz


Then they are three books by John R Neill:

The Wonder City of Oz

The Scallawagons of Oz

Lucky Bucky in Oz


Then there are two books by Jack Snow

The Magical Mimics of Oz

The Shaggy Man of Oz


There is also:

The Hidden Valley of Oz by Rachel Crosgrove




Merry Go Round in Oz by Eloise Jarvis McGraw and Lauren McGraw Whistler


Finally there are Gregory MacGuire's prequels:


Son of a Witch

A Lion Among Men


and an Annotated Wizard of Oz, edited by Michael Patrick Hearn.


The illustrator for the original novels was William Wallace Denslow. Ozoplanes by the way are similar to usual planes. There have been more books published, but I have no link to the authors of them.

There is a Ebay seller in Canada who specialises in selling Oz books-rareozbooks-they have written some guides: http://search.reviews.ebay.ca/members/rareozbooks.

And the four sections of Oz? Gillikin Country (North), Munchkin Country (East),  Quadling Country (South) and Winkie Country (West)

Have something to share, create your own guide... Write a guide
Explore more guides