Rugby World Cup 2007

Views 4 Likes Comments Comment
Like if this guide is helpful

One of the greatest shows on earth, the 6th Rugby World Cup, commences on 07 September 2007 at the Stade de France, St Denis when France take on Argentina.  The tournament takes a similiar format at the football world cup, with four groups of five countries.  The first round consists of a round robin league, with the first two in each group progressing to the Quarter Finals.  The final is to be held on Saturday 20 October, again at the Stade de France.

World Cup 2007 facts:

  • 48 Matches
  • 12 Venues
  • 3 Countries (Wales and Scotland hold games too!)
  • 20 Teams
  • 600 Players
  • 2.4 million spectators

We are able to offer any supporter, club, pub etc any flag of the competing nations, or a complete set, and bunting by clicking on the link below.

Flags of the Competing Nations

07 September - 20 October 2007

Rugby World Cup 2007

POOL A - England, South Africa, Samoa, USA & Tonga

POOL B - Australia, Wales, Fiji, Canada & Japan

POOL C - New Zealand, Scotand, Italy, Romania & Portugal

POOL D - France, Ireland, Argentina, Georgia & Namibia

Our flags represent the nations competing in the tournament and are not endorsed by, or licenced products, of the France 2007 Rugby World Cup Public Interest Group.

We can offer each flag at £5.99 inc shipping within the UK, £24.95 for a set of 5 (Pool set), £90 for a complete set of 20 flags, or bunting at £14.99. 

Our prediction for the cup... France... on their own turf they should have the legs, although New Zealand and South Africa can't be written off ;o)

Have something to share, create your own guide... Write a guide
Explore more guides