ians_fiction Guide to Anne McCaffrey Books

Views 3 Likes Comments Comment
Like if this guide is helpful

Anne McCaffrey is one of my favourite science fiction / fantasy authors. She has written many books including the Pern, Crystal Singer, Freedom, and Petaybee series. Her first short story was published in Science Fiction + in October 1953 called Freedom of the Race (not related to her Freedom series) and is an one page masterpiece.

Pern Books

The White Dragon
Moreta Dragonlady of Pern
Nerilka's Story
The Renegades of Pern
All the Weyrs of Pern
The Chronicles of Pern First Fall
The Dolphins of Pern
Red Star Rising (AKA Dragonseye)
The Masterharper of Pern
The Skies of Pern
Dragon's Kin (w/ Todd McCaffrey)
Dragonsblood  (w/ Todd McCaffrey)
Dragon's Fire (w/ Todd McCaffrey)
Dragon Harper (w/ Todd McCaffrey)

Crystal Singer Books

The Crystal Singer
Crystal Line

Talent / Tower and the Hive Books

To Ride Pegasus
Pegasus in Space
Pegasus in Flight
The Rowan
Damia's Children
Lyon's Pride
The Tower and the Hive

Catteni Books

Freedom's Landing
Freedom's Choice
Freedom's Challenge
Freedom's Ransom

Doona Books

Decision at Doona
Crisis on Doona (with Jody Lynn Nye)
Treaty at Doona (with Jody Lynn Nye)

Brainship Books

The Ship Who Sang
The Ship Who Won (with Jody Lynn Nye)
Partnership (with Margaret Ball)
The Ship Who Fought (with S M Stirling) [S M Stirling wrote a sequel to this called The Ship Avenged.]
The Ship Who Searched (with Mercedes Lackey)

Planet Pirates/Ireta Books

Dinosaur Planets
Dinosaur Planets - The Survivors
Sassinak (with Jody Lynn Nye)
The Death of Sleep (with Elizabeth Moon)
Generation Warriors (with Elizabeth Moon)

Acorna Books

Acorna (with Margaret Ball)
Acorna's Quest (with Margaret Ball)
Acorna's People (with Elizabeth Anne Scarborough)
Acorna's World (with Elizabeth Anne Scarborough)
Acorna's Search (with Elizabeth Anne Scarborough)
Acorna's Rebels (with Elizabeth Anne Scarborough)
Acorna's Triumph (with Elizabeth Anne Scarborough)

Acorna's Children (with Elizabeth Anne Scarborough)

First Warning
Second Wave
Third Watch

Petaybee Series (with Elizabeth Anne Scarborough)

Powers That Be
Power Lines
Power Play

The Twins of Peyabee (with Elizabeth Anne Scarborough)


Individual Books

Get Off the Unicorn (short story collection)
The Girl Who Heard Dragons (short story collection)
Nimisha's Ship
A Gift of Dragons (short story collection)

Have something to share, create your own guide... Write a guide
Explore more guides