This listing has ended.

Posts to:
Visit Shop:
Music 4 Your Mind
Posts to:

Details about  Elvis Presley - Today, Tomorrow, & Forever (4 CD Box Set 2002)

Elvis Presley - Today, Tomorrow, & Forever (4 CD Box Set 2002) See original listing
Item Ended
Item condition:
Very Good
12 Feb, 2014 21:59:41 GMT
£3.00 Economy Delivery | See details
Item location:
London, United Kingdom


eBay item number:
Seller assumes all responsibility for this listing.
Last updated on  09 Jan, 2014 15:50:03 GMT  View all revisions

Item specifics

Very Good: An item that has been used, but is in very good condition. No damage to the jewel case or item ... Read moreabout the condition

Elvis Presley - Today, Tomorrow, & Forever (2002)

Release Year:



Elvis Presley

Number of Discs:


Record Label:

BMG Heritage





Special Attributes:

Collector's Edition

See reviews

Detailed item information

Track Listing
1. Harbor Lights
2. I Got a Woman
3. Shake, Rattle and Roll
4. I Want You, I Need You, I Love You
5. Heartbreak Hotel
6. Long Tall Sally
7. I Was the One
8. Money Honey
9. I Got a Woman
10. Blue Suede Shoes
11. Hound Dog
12. Rip It Up
13. Medley
14. I Beg of You
15. Peace in the Valley (For Me), (There'll Be)
16. Is It So Strange
17. Got a Lot O' Livin' to Do
18. Loving You
19. Treat Me Nice
20. Young and Beautiful
21. I Want to Be Free
22. Steadfast, Loyal and True
23. Doncha' Think It's Time
24. I Need Your Love Tonight
25. I Got Stung
26. The Fool

1. Make Me Know It
2. Are You Lonesome Tonight?
3. G.I. Blues
4. Pocketful of Rainbows
5. Flaming Star
6. Swing Down Sweet Chariot
7. Lonely Man
8. There's Always Me
9. Can't Help Falling in Love
10. I'm Yours
11. Follow That Dream
12. Anything That's Part of You
13. King of the Whole Wide World
14. Gonna Get Back Home Somehow
15. A Boy Like Me, A Girl Like You
16. They Remind Me Too Much of You
17. Mexico
18. Witchcraft
19. Today, Tomorrow and Forever
20. Ask Me
21. Roustabout
22. Puppet on a String
23. My Desert Serenade
24. Please Don't Stop Loving Me
25. This Is My Heaven
26. Never Say Yes
27. Hide Thou Me

1. Love Letters
2. If the Lord Wasn't Walking by My Side
3. Come What May
4. Indescribably Blue
5. Long Legged Girl
6. The Love Machine
7. You Don't Know Me
8. Big Boss Man
9. We Call on Him
10. Stay Away
11. U.S. Male
12. Wonderful World
13. Guitar Man
14. Where Could I Go But to the Lord
15. Memories
16. Almost
17. In the Ghetto
18. True Love Travels on a Gravel Road
19. Let Us Pray
20. Baby What You Want Me to Do
21. Funny How Time Slips Away
22. Runaway
23. My Babe
24. What'd I Say

1. See See Rider
2. Polk Salad Annie
3. Walk a Mile in My Shoes
4. The Next Step Is Love
5. Life
6. Snowbird
7. For Lovin' Me, (That's What You Get)
8. Until It's Time For You to Go
9. Fools Rush In
10. A Thing Called Love
11. I'll Be Home on Christmas Day
12. Where Do I Go From Here
13. No More
14. Take Good Care of Her
15. I Miss You
16. I Got a Feeling in My Body
17. If You Talk in Your Sleep
18. Promised Land
19. Your Love's Been a Long Time Coming
20. Pieces of Life
21. For the Heart
22. She Thinks I Still Care
23. Hurt

Number of CDs:4
Recording Type:Mixed

Album Notes
Includes a 44 page book with photographs and commentary.Personnel includes: Elvis Presley, Ann-Margret, The Jordanaires, Bill Black, Scotty Moore, D.J. Fontana.Compilation producers: Ernst Mikael Jorgensen, Roger Semon. Recorded between 1954 & 1976. Includes liner notes by Colin Escott.All tracks have been digitally remastered.The posthumous scouring of the vaults since Elvis Presley's death has produced results varying from the sublime to the execrable. This four-disc boxed set is one of the former. Containing outtakes from every stage of Presley's career both studio-recorded and live, TODAY, TOMORROW & FOREVER is an indispensable background document to the story of a seminal 20th century figure. It's fascinating to hear him in the '50s singing the kind of schlocky ballads he was soon to be instrumental in demolishing and that he would turn to again in the Las Vegas-oriented '70s. There's studio chat (notably between Elvis and Jerry Lee Lewis), jamming, and lots of false starts, all of which serve to put a human face on this rock & roll legend. A beautiful version of "Love Letters" ushers in a stirring "If the Lord Wasn't Walking By My Side." It's arguably '60s tunes like these that form the most interesting segment of this compilation; the sound is better, and Elvis's performances are obviously more confident. What seldom varies here is the singer's commitment to his music, made all the more poignant when one considers his ultimate descent into self-parody at the end of his career.

Portions of this page Copyright 1948-2014 Muze Inc. and Muze Europe Ltd. All rights reserved.

Music 4 Your Mind

Visit my eBay Shop  


'Today, Tomorrow & Forever'

4 CD Box Set 2002

  In Great Condition!

Thanks For Looking

Check out my other items!

Be sure to add me to your favorites list!

My Stores Logo

Questions and answers about this item

No questions or answers have been posted about this item.

Place bid

Time left:
Current bid:
(Approximately ##1##)
Import charges:
Your maximum bid:
Your maximum bid:
Please read the full listing. By clicking Confirm bid you commit to buy this item from the seller if you are the winning bidder. You will enter a binding contract.
By clicking Confirm bid, you are committing to buy this item from the seller if you are the winning bidder and have read and agree to the Global Postage Programme terms and conditions - opens in a new window or tab. Import charges previously quoted are subject to change if you increase you maximum bid amount.
Resume bidding, if the page does not update immediately.
Place bid
Review and confirm your bid
Bid confirmation
Free P&P
See item description
(Approximately ##1##)
(Enter ##1## or more)
(Enter more than ##1##)
Your maximum bid:
Increase maximum bid
Place bid
Confirm bid
Increase maximum bid
Change bid
, you've been outbid. Don't let it get away - bid again.
, you're the highest bidder on this item. Hope you win it.
, you're the first bidder. Hope you win.
, you're currently the high bidder, but you're close to getting outbid.
, this auction is almost over and you're currently the high bidder.
, you're the high bidder, but the reserve price hasn't been met.
Please enter your bid again.
Please enter a valid number as the bid price.
Enter an amount that is equal or greater than the minimum bid required. This can be found under the bid entry box.
Maximum bids can't be lowered once they're submitted.
This seller requires the buyer to have a PayPal account to purchase this item. Get a PayPal account here .
Your bid is greater than or equal to the Buy it now price. We recommend you purchase this item via Buy it now. If you still wish to bid, you may do so below.
Time left:
Current bid:
(approximately ##1##)
Your maximum bid:
(approximately ##1##)
Increase your maximum bid:
By clicking 1 Click Bid, you are agreeing to buy this item from the seller if you're the winning bidder. Learn moreabout 1-click bid - opens in a new window or tab
(approximately ##1##)
Winning bid:
Starting bid:
Congratulations The auction has ended and you're the winner.
The auction has ended, but the reserve price was not met.
Sorry, the auction has ended and you were outbid.
Good news, you're the highest bidder.
Sorry, you've been outbid.
You're the highest bidder, but the reserve price has not been met.
Please enter a higher amount than the current bid.
Maximum bids cannot be lowered once submitted.
Please enter a valid number.