Affordable Comfort with Toyota Yaris Automatic Cars

The Toyota Yaris has been in production since 1999. Classed as a subcompact, the Yaris range covers a hatchback, coupe, or sedan. eBay offers a number of Toyota Yaris automatic models at a variety of price points.

How many generations of the Toyota Yaris are available?

Since its launch, Toyota has produced three generations of the Yaris. All with front-engine, front-wheel-drive, engine size ranges from 1.0-litre to 1.9-litre. When considering a particular model, check the manufacturer's website for full specifications:

  • First-gen: Manufactured between 1999 and 2005, this variant was offered as both a 3-door and 5-door hatchback, a coupe, and a sedan. All versions came with 4-speed automatic transmission, although only some models had the option of petrol or diesel.
  • Second-gen: Available as either a hatchback or sedan, this variant was produced between 2005 and 2013. Model options included 4-speed and CVT automatic transmissions.
  • Third-gen: Released in 2011, the third-gen Yaris was only made available with a hatchback body in the UK. A well as a 4-speed automatic transmission, however, it was also offered with an eCVT.
Does the Toyota Yaris come in a hybrid model?

Launched in 2012, the Toyota Yaris HSD Concept has a hybrid powertrain, a 1.5-litre petrol engine, and a 45 kW electric motor. Combined, these offer a total output of 74 kW, while the battery has a 0.9 kWh capacity. The Yaris hybrid is only available as a 5-door hatchback.

Storage capacity of the Toyota Yaris automatic

Seating three rear passengers comfortably for a total of five occupants, the Toyota Yaris has a 60/40 folding option for the rear seats, expanding the 286-litre boot space considerably. Hybrid models have slightly less space due to the positioning of the battery. There are also four door bins - two each side of the vehicle, front and back - as well as a number of cupholders and a glovebox.

Safety features of a Toyota Yaris automatic car

Maintaining a 5-star Euro NCAP rating, successive Toyota Yaris models have upgraded their safety features accordingly. From 2017, the Toyota Safety Sense active safety system was offered as-standard on all models. This included rear seat belts with force limiters and pretensioners, a pre-collision system with autonomous emergency braking, automatic high beam, and lane departure alert. Road Sign Assist, however, was an optional add-on for non-entry-level models. Toyota Yaris models can have up to seven airbags, so check the listing for details of all safety features.