1 min article

Update your postage charges on live listings

You can update your postage charges after a listing has ended, but only in certain circumstances. 

Once someone's bought your item, you can't update the postage charges from what was originally shown on the listing unless the buyer wants to pay for combined postage for multiple items, or asks for express delivery and is willing to pay for the service.

If a buyer is looking to upgrade their postage, first, send the buyer a message and ask them not to pay until they receive a new invoice with updated delivery charges.

Then, after agreeing on a new delivery service, send them an invoice including the updated charges. Here's how:

  1. Go to your Sold - opens in new window or tab items.
  2. From More actions, choose Send invoice.
  3. Enter the new postage charge and select Send.

Tip
Before creating your listing, have a look to see what other sellers are charging for posting similar items.

Adjust your charges for combined postage

If a buyer has bought multiple items, offering combined postage can save you time and money, and reward the buyer. Read our article on combined postage.

Help us get better

Related help topics