Frederic Kalkbrenner - Romantic Piano Concerto, Vol. 56: Friedrich Kalkbrenner (2012)

Brand new: lowest price


Free postage
  • Get it by Thu, 7 Mar - Mon, 25 Mar from Zug, Switzerland
  •  • New condition
  •  • 30 day returns - Buyer pays return postage | Returns policy
This release is part of a large series devoted to forgotten concertos of the Romantic era by British pianist Howard Shelley and the unheralded but very strong Tasmanian Symphony Orchestra. The chief attraction of the Piano Concerto No. 2, Op. 85 (1826), and Piano Concerto No. 3, Op. 107 (1829), is that they effectively integrate deep virtuosity into a passable early Beethoven concerto structure.
Sold bydodax-uk (166142)98.0% positive FeedbackContact seller
Registered as business seller