Skip to main content

After 50 years, the impact The Who has had on the music industry and pop culture is obvious. With a catalogue starting in the early 1960s, The Who has created many albums, two rock opera movies, and a musical.

You could start with the classic album "Tommy", the first rock opera that went on to inspired so many artists. Then, sing along to the best-selling songs 'Baba O'Riley' and 'Won't Get Fooled Again'. Just don't smash your guitar.

  • THE WHO - QUADROPHENIA 2CD Remastered Reissue (NEW/SEALED)

    THE WHO - QUADROPHENIA 2CD Remastered Reissue (NEW/SEALED)

    Buy it now
    Free P&P
    • 3 watching
    • |
    • 3 sold
    The Who - Quadrophenia (2CD Remastered Reissue). 1-5 The Punk And The Godfather 5:11. 1-1 I Am The Sea 2:09. 1-2 The Real Me 3:21. 1-3 Quadrophenia 6:13. 1-7 The Dirty Jobs 4:29.
  • The Who Quadrophenia + Booklet Rare Original UK LP !

    The Who Quadrophenia + Booklet Rare Original UK LP !

    0 bids
    + £5.00 P&P
    2 x Vinyls are in Excellent condition and cover in VG condition with a small spec of what looks like paint at the top front but this is nothing serious (pls see picture). Booklet is in VG condi...
  • The Who - Quadrophenia - The Who CD 20VG The Cheap Fast Free Post

    The Who - Quadrophenia - The Who CD 20VG The Cheap Fast Free Post

    Buy it now
    Free P&P
    • 8 watching
    • |
    • 11 sold
    The Who - Quadrophenia. Title: The Who - Quadrophenia. Artist: The Who. s for you to use, there is no escaping the fact that it has been owned and used by someone else before you. It may well show sig...
  • The Who - Quadrophenia Vinyl Double LP

    The Who - Quadrophenia Vinyl Double LP

    4 bids
    + £2.90 P&P
    • 11 watching
    Literally one of the best rock albums ever recorded . Sleeves and cover have ware and tare but the vinyl is in perfect condition . Any questions please ask .
  • The Who Quadrophenia Vinyl LP 1973

    The Who Quadrophenia Vinyl LP 1973

    5 bids
    + £3.50 P&P
    • 36 watching
    The Who "Quadrophenia". This is in excellent condition for age and the vinyl disks are in very good condition. Details from the centre are.

About The Who

The Who burst on to the London club scene in 1964 and were soon thrilling audiences of mods with both amphetamine-fuelled R&B covers and the regular destruction of their instruments. The band's classic lineup consisted of Pete Townshend (lead guitar), Roger Daltrey (vocals), John Entwistle (bass guitar) and Keith Moon (drums). The band quickly moved towards writing their own material and started scoring hit singles starting with the UK Top Ten "I Can't Explain" and then the number two "My Generation". The album "My Generation" was released later that year, but The Who fell out with their record company and were dropped. This resulted in the My Generation master tapes being unavailable for remastering until 2002. The Who released the A Quick One album in 1966 followed by the concept album, The Who Sell Out, in 1967. By this stage Pete Townshend's ambition as a songwriter was starting to grow resulting in the rock opera, Tommy, in 1969. The subsequent tour produced the Live In Leeds album, often cited as one of the greatest ever live recordings. The band continued to push boundaries with Who's Next (1971) which features early synthesizers. A second rock opera about the 1960s clashes between mods and rockers called Quadrophenia was released in 1973. This became their most popular record to date. Two more albums were released prior to the premature death of Keith Moon in 1978 - The Who By Numbers (1975) and Who Are You (1978). There were also film adaptations of both Tommy (1974) and Quadrophenia (1979).