Before deciding to close your shop, keep in mind:
- If you're going to be away for a while, you can put your Shop on holiday instead of closing it
- You can change your subscription level - opens in new window or tab if your business's needs have changed
- All of your current auction-style listings will remain active until their ending date is reached or they are sold. Active fixed price listings may be subject to standard fees after you close your shop
- Shop subscriptions are effective for a minimum 30-day period. If you cancel or downgrade within this period, you will be billed for the entire 30 days. After the first 30 days your shop subscription fees are prorated
If you close your shop, we'll save your settings for 30 days in case you change your mind and want to reopen it - opens in new window or tab.
How to close a Shop
Here’s how to close your eBay Shop:
- Select Cancel eBay Shop subscription below, or go to your Subscriptions page - opens in new window or tab.
- Find your active Shop subscription and select Cancel subscription.
- If you’ve purchased any add-on packages, such as Selling Manager Pro, they’ll automatically be cancelled when you cancel your subscription.
Frequently Asked Questions
When you close your Shop, all current listings remain active until their end date or until the items are all sold.
Starting on the first day of the month after you cancel, your Shop fees and benefits will no longer apply. At that point, we'll start charging standard fees for any new or renewed listings.